Forget-me-nots

Forget-me-nots, with their tiny blue (sometimes pink, or yellow) flowers are in bloom here in New York.  They grow in low, spreading patches around our yard and it’s hard to avoid stepping on them.  To me, they mean spring is bursting upon us in full force!
DSC_4213 075 5-16-13 forgetmenots
Longfellow wrote (In Evangeline)”
Silently, one by one, in the infinite meadows of Heaven,
Blossom the lovely stars, the forget-me-nots of the angels.

4 responses to “Forget-me-nots

  1. Forget me nots of the Angels…..so perfect!
    Mck

  2. Not only it looks pretty, its name is noble! 😀

Leave a Reply

