A Peachy Day

DSC_373 074 5-9-13 maple branches-sky
Last Thursday, one of my grandchildren celebrated his birthday.  As with many warm days of spring, I was outside with my camera for awhile.
DSC_3740 074 5-9-13 peach blossoms
As I looked back at the images I captured that day, I was reminded of his birth when I viewed this sunset picture.  I remember being outside taking pictures of another sunset  right after getting the phone call that he had been born, eleven years ago.  Birthdays and sunsets are two very important things to celebrate, don’t you think?

DSC_3776 074 5-9-13 sunset burn suns flare

“When the sun has set, no candle can replace it.”
George R.R. Martin
Note:  Opening image:  Maple branches reach for the sky.
Second image:  A “Peachy” Day (peach blossoms)
Third image:  Sunset, May 9, 2013

Quote source HERE

2 responses to “A Peachy Day

Leave a Reply

