December “Madness”

December is always a busy time of year; this year I’ve complicated it by purchasing a new camera.  Learning to use the camera in between normal chores, shopping, etc., hasn’t left me much time to post.

So today, I want to show you  some photos taken with my new camera, a Nikon D5100.

first photos 022 11026012 violet MIKON
African Violet
Sunlit snowy morning
Sunlit snowy morning
Milkweed
Milkweed

Besides lack of time to post, I find this morning that Word Press has changed a few things and I’m having to re-learn how to upload my photos!

These photos are all straight from the camera, with only a slight adjustment to the snow scene and milkweed and resizing.  I’ve rather pleased with my new camera so far.  Now to get off automatic and really learn to use it.

7 responses to “December “Madness”

  1. fabulous shots. Art over housework any day!

  2. Beautifully done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

