Hibernating

When things get hectic in life, have you ever felt like you would like to hibernate, such as bears and other animals do, and come out of your den in a few weeks when everything might be back to normal?

That is how I feel today. The busy holiday season is upon us, and naturally it also seems to be time for my annual bout with a sinus “thing.” I’ve even decided to cancel going to my camer club’s first Chriistmas party today.

Then I was going through some photos I took this week and realized that this mourning dove seems to represent my feelings today — there she sits on a tree branch, puffed up in the cold, and looks like she would rather be somewhere else, curled up in a ball, hiding from the world!

DSC_0018 NK mourning dove

2 responses to “Hibernating

  1. So secure and peaceful on its perch

Leave a Reply

