First at the Feeders

Our bird feeders are up for the season, and, of course, it didn’t take long for several kinds of birds to find them.  These are a few of my first of the season photographs as I try to remember how to capture the little flitting fellows!

Nuthatch on suet feeder

“It’s mine, all mine!”
Chickadee
Downy Woodpecker
Tufted Titmouse

Nuthatch with sunflower seed

…And we’re out of here!

Note: as always, click image to open larger view.

10 responses to “First at the Feeders

  1. Wow, wonderful pictures. I love those birds.

  2. Reblogged this on Niltsi's Spirit and commented:

    Wonderful bird pictures.

  3. I love photos of birds… maybe that’s why my blog is covered in them… however I wold love to know which part of the world your from to start now with the feeders.?? I love these photos by the way… absolutely lovely…

    • I’m glad you stopped in to comment, bulldogsturf. I and in the northeast of the U.S.A., in New York State, which is now in autumn with cool nights, frosty mornings, and chilly days. We do not leave feeders out during our summertime, and once the cold settles in, we get the feeders out and start enjoying the birds coming near to our backyard.

  4. Enjoyed the pictures. I can’t decide which birds I enjoy more, the ones in the summer or the birds of winter. We spend part of the winter in Florida and I love the painted buntings.

  5. Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I enjoy the winter birds so much because I can bring them close. We have some beauties, both summer and winter, but I’ve never seen a painted bunting, except in pictures. They are very special.

  6. They are extremely cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

