So Early!

Over the past few days, my husband noticed an occasional butterfly flitting around our house, even one evening when it was only in the 40’s (F).  Tonight, one was back.  I grabbed my camera, ran outside, and managed to capture 3 or 4 shots before it disappeared.  As far as I can remember, it’s the earliest we’ve seen any butterflies around our yard.  I hope I have properly identified this butterfly; if not, please let me know.

Red Admiral

4 responses to “So Early!

  1. Hi,
    Butterfly’s are really beautiful, so many different colours, and there is just something about seeing butterfly’s in the garden, just wonderful.

  2. Lovely capture Clover. Finally a butterfly I recognise , we get them here. Just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

