First Fruits

No, there aren’t’t any fruits yet – but even the promise of fruit as the blooms on our fruit trees begin to peak out of their winter coats is a good vision of things to come.  What a glorious time of the year!

Blooms on Pear Tree

Peach Blossoms

pink, cream, white, coral

buds erupt in spring splendor

ballet in sunshine

Even the bees are enjoying the sunshine and finding the first blossoms of the season.

Peach Tree Branch

20 responses to “First Fruits

  1. Wonderful pictures, feel of spring is very present in all of them. 🙂

  2. What beautiful blossoms!

  3. Hi,
    Lovely photos, it’s always nice to see colour coming back, the flowers just seem to brighten everything up. 🙂

  4. Thanks, myschoolhouserocks. Please come back again soon!

  5. Dainty, delicate, delightful!
    Olin

  6. Thanks Olin! Your alliteration is fantastic.

  7. So nice. I do like blossom. The pear blossom is so delicate. Caught the white just perfect. Lovely series.

  8. Northern Narratives

    Beautiful 🙂 Judy

  9. Beautiful images, especially the pear blossoms. Pear trees very special, perhaps because they live so long…. The tree I see from my window is changing into it’s autumn clothing, so with your image, I get the best from both hemispheres 🙂

  10. I’m glad you like my photos, eremophila. I have the same feelings about seeing photos of roses in our winter, early spring, from your part of the world! It makes us all closer, the world a bit smaller, when we can share with each other.

  11. This time of year I leave my shades open, because I want to wake up and see the cherry blossoms outside my window. Such pretty pictures!

  12. What a marvelous site those cherry blossoms must be to wake up to each morning for a few days! And I bet the fragrance is wonderful, too!

Leave a Reply

